Exhibitors

With stalls spread throughout the Castle grounds in our decorated marquees and historical tents, you'll find all our exhibitors dressed in their Medieval finery (with a few peasants and monks in the mix) ready to help you find your perfect Christmas gift or a unique treat.

Keep an eye open for the parcel crèche for when you need a break from the shopping bags! 

2017 Exhibitors coming soon!

We're completing our exhibitor selection now and are really excited to be welcoming back some old friends as well as some new faces.


 

2016 Exhibitors below!

IN THE MARQUEE

Main Hall

BAD Ceramics- 0191 534 1448 - badceramics.co.uk - Handbuilt ceramic sculptures incorporating fantasy & humour.  Ceramic, glass & wire jewellery

Celtic Country Wines - 01559 372 152- shipp@celticwines.co.uk - Fruit wines, liqueurs, seasonal gift boxes, all made in our winery. Our medieval mead. Sloe gin 2015 taste awarded

Chi Chi's - 0161 620 2598- chrissydyer1@hotmail.com - Handmade gifts, selected for being unique, interesting & fun.  Inspired by the world, carefully & beautifully made from the heart

Chiltern Games & Puzzles- 01691 648864 - gamesandpuzzles.co.uk - A range of mainly wooden games & puzzles for children & adults

Claire Allen Brunn - 01584 891218- claireallenbrunn.co.uk - Original artworks & Limited Edition prints based on local scenes of Shropshire & wildlife

Coopers Gourmet Sausage Rolls - 01952 770400 - coopers-sausage-roll.co.uk - Gourmet sausage rolls                 

C W Sellors - 01584 879690 - ludlow@cwsellors.com - Handcrafted gemstone jewellery featuring Derbyshire Blue John, Whitby Jet & Preseli Blue Stone, produced in our Derbyshire workshop

Daniel's Delights Promotions - 07837 131997 - pdaniels-delights.co.uk - Over 50 varieties of bar, chocolate lollipops, mallow bars, hot chocoloate stirrers, pop-shots & handmade truffles

Denise Bass & Hugh McMahon - 01159 700987 - insectart.co.uk - Leaded glass insects, spiders & their webs.  Silk batik paintings, scarves & cards on themes from the natural world

Ed Org - Fine Art - 01242 582569 - edorg.co.uk - Highly detailed mythological pictures in pencil & watercolour

Emily's Jams & Pickles - 01905 611 955- em.jam@sky.com - An extensive range of home made jams, chutneys, marmalades, all free from preservatives, additives & wheat                 

French Flavour Ltd - 01978 356835 - frenchflavour.co.uk - French artisan foods, such as garlic strings, tapenades, sawsisson, cider, beer, etc

Gallowglass - 01250 876110 07710 760295 - gallowglassbeads.co.uk - Hand made glass figures, icicles, Christmas scenes, animal figures.  Decorative glass for the home

Handwood Furniture - 01584 856 333- martin@handwood.plus.com- Designer & maker of bespoke contemporary solid hardwood furniture, boxes & other small items

Hay Wines - 01531 634449 - chris@haywines.co.uk - An unusual range of Christmas gift liqueurs - all are available to taste                 

Hedgerow Designs - 01746 862380- hdol.co.uk - Nature, green man & dragon jewllery, all handmade by ourselves

High Ground - 01428 656092 - anthonyngood@btinternet.com - Coffee specialist plus our very special Ludlow mulled wine

Kinki Glass - 01952 882244 - kinki-glass.co.uk - Contemporary handmade studio glass both blown & kilnformed work

Lotty's Pure Indulgence Bar - 01885 410433 - lottyscakes.com

Love Patisserie - 07976 836104 - tracydugan1@gmail.com - www.lovepatisserie.co.uk - Handcrafted artisan sweet pastries, merringues, brownies & florentines

Magical Pigge- 07788 591819 - dbmagicalpigge@hotmail.com- Handmade ceramic fantasy castles & Fimo jewellery inspired by nature

Med Foods Ltd - 0208 578 4379 07882 553795 - admin@medfoods.co.uk - www.medfood.co.uk - Olives, dried fruit, nuts & Turkish Delight                 

Mid Wales Willow - 01686 413022- midwaleswillow.co.uk - Homegrown, handmade willow baskets, bunting, wands, hearts, stars, dragonflies & D.I.Y. basket kits

Peruse Fair Trade - 01386 422354 or 07711 293958 - perusefairtrade.co.uk - Funky recycled cotton odd socks, great gifts.  Fab Fair Trade felt trophies, felt pixie slippers, cosy hats & wristwarmers

Philip Tulley Jewellery -  07762 112443 - tulleyjewellery.co.uk - Handmade silver jewellery.  Themes include Celtic, Art Nouveau, Artt Deco, animal, contemporary & personalised

Pretty Beautiful - 01623 847798 - prettybeautiful.co.uk - Traditional dried fruit wreaths & garlands, complemented by our range of home accessories created from found & salvaged materials

Ralph Jandrell Pottery - 01938 561672 - ralphjandrell.co.uk - Stunning handmade pottery including platters, lampbases, mugs & vases

Ralph's Cider - 01544 350304 - james@ralphscider.co.uk - Traditional drinks made from 100% pressed juice all done on the farm                 

Rustic Charm - 01639 768042 - julie.3.davies@googlemail.com - Gifts for you & your home. Rustic handmade Christmas decorations & handmade lavender gifts                 

Sally's Jewellery - 01922 693897 - thss1@blueyonder.co.uk - Unique affordable antique & vitage style jewellery                 

Septimus Spyder Drinks -  07958 791423 - spyder.org.uk - Medieval drinks brewed from plants, stoneware crocks & waxed bottles - mead, ales, cider, hot mead/wine                 

Susan's Farmhouse Fudge - 01772 877468 - susansfarmfudge@hotmail.co.uk - A taste of the good old days.  Home made crumbly fudge.  Gluten free

Swifts Bakery - 01584 890003 - swiftsbakery.co.uk - 6th Generation craft bakery with over 150 years behind them.  They really know how to make a good loaf

Temima Crafts - 0115 930 7628 - temimacrafts.co.uk - Unique band-saw cut boxes from British hardwoods & intriguing Vanishing Castles

The Pod Floating Studio -  07737 464139 - pod4art.com - Handmade canal inspired fused glass, all glass made aboard the narrowboat call "The Pod" on the Chesterfield Canal         

The Tipsy Tart - 01584 872078 - elizabeth@thetipsytart.co.uk - Liquers, cocktails, merchandise, tipsy fruit, spirit baubles, mulled drinks                 

The Unfound Door - 01487 815767 - unfounddoor.co.uk - Historic to contemporary jewellery in gold & silver with precious & semi-precious stones.  Commissions taken                 

Theresa Galanides Handmade Jewellery - 01785 716859 - theresagalanides.com - Hamdmade recycled copper jewellery with natural gemstones & glass                 

Tigg's Dressings -  07855 347313 - info@tiggitup.co.uk - Naturally colourful dressings you can marinade & cook with

Titus Alpacas - 01939 262827 - titusalpacas.com - Luxury alpaca fibre products specialising in alpaca socks.  We have a large range of styles in fantastic colours

Vale Studios -  07861 222791 - valestudio.com - Quirky sculpture of animals.  Beautiful handmade cutlery jewellery

Wil's Smokehouse - 01544 327847 - wilssmokehouse.co.uk - Seriously tasty smoked organic, vegetarian, gluten free foods with attitude, free tasters all weekend

Wood Brewery - 01588 672523 - james@woodbrewery.co.uk - Home of Shropshire Lad & other fine traditional beers brewed in the heart of Shropshire                  

Wychwood Forest Antlers - 01608 811272 - lynda.brannan@btconnect.com - Antler candle holders with seasonal decorations

 

De Lacey Marquee

Bernie the Bolt - 01480 453390 / 07989 338584 - berniethebolt3@aol.com - Wools & linen in beautiful colours

Chilli Zoo - 01568 750459 - chillikeeper@gmail.com - Hand made chilli preserves for those who enjoy exciting flavours

Cottage Sweets -  07858 053 172 - cathy@cottagesweets.co.uk - Fresh handmade marshmallows, in seasonal flavours

Gwatkin Cider - 01981 551906 - gwatkincider.co.uk - Real farmhouse cider & perry                 

Julia Durrant Designs - 07502-480701 - juliadurrantdesigns.co.uk - Chainmaille jewellery using sterling silver & copper, designed & nmade in our West Midlands workshop               

Maggie Jones Enamels - 01639 883924 - maggiepaint@hotmail.com - Beautiful modern cloisonne copper & silver enamel jewellery, clocks & photo frames. Individual, unique designs hand crafted in Wales

Maison & Coco - 07780 813899 -  info@maisonandcoco.co.uk  - maisonandcoco.co.uk - Beautiful home accessories, gifts & ladies accessories with a continental flair

Monkhide Country Wines - 01432 839016 - monkhide.com - Herefordshire wine, liqueur and mead maker.  Speciality hot Christmas wine and gifts.

Stephen & Sandra Smith Designs - 0116 2303 197 - steveandsandrasmith@gmail.co.uk - Individually designed handmade stoneware pottery. Dragons, knights, cats, hares & house plaques.  Unique presents

 

Galdeford Marquee

Aquarius - 077732 171 848 - aquariusmalvern.co.uk - Long established business, specialising in Fair Trade Toys.  Supplied to the Re-enacting community for many years

Celtic Spirit - 01407 730021 - sally@celticspirit.co.uk - Award wining liqueurs & spirits from Wales, Danzy Jones Blackmmountain liqueur, Inn-keeper's Tipple, Poteen & Celtic Whiskey                 

Cheshire Cheese Company - 0808 189 0725 - cheshirecheesecompany.co.uk - An amazing selection of award-winning waxed cheese truckles

Hanuman Gemstones -  07813 446997 - dk01uk@yahoo.com - Hand made gemstone & crystal jewellery                 

Heraldic Names - sales@heraldicnames.co.uk - Specialises in surname histories, Coats of Arms & unique heraldic gifts                 

Imagine - 01989 720100 - imaginemirrors.co.uk - Original bespoke handcarved mirror frames inspired by nature, using birch laminated pastel shades & wood colours

Jane McCormick Ceramics - 01455 282422 - janem255@aol.com - Original slip cast semi porcelain ceramics all hand decorated with original designs

Johnson's Toffees - 01977 515961 - stuart@johnsonstoffees.com - Traditional handmade toffees, fudges, truffles & marzipans

Kim Rogers - 01938 561799 - kim779rogers@btinternet.com - Sculptures & decorations handmade from wire & beads

La Triestina -  07905 326637 - latriestina.co.uk - Italian deli products of the highest quality                 

Leatherwise - 01639 831477 - leatherwise.net - Leather bags & accessories by Penny & Ian Thyer designed & handmade in our small workshop in Wales

Llanvalley Natural Products - 01691 329646 - llanvalley.co.uk - Goatsmilk soap, honey & beeswax balms & natural skincare products.  Small selection of organic, naturally dyed knitwear

Meg Hawkins Illustrations - 07811 672460 - meghawkinsillustrations.co.uk - Shropshire based artist exhibiting her vast range of contemporary, fresh & modern watercolours, available in gifts, prints & cards

Nikki Guy - 01743 353823 - nikiguy.co.uk - Tumbled glass jewellery & mosaics

Stars Stripes & Snowflakes - 01666 510070 - lin@starsstripesandsnowflakes.com - Christmas & home decorations/gifts hand made in Wiltshire for you, your loved ones and friends                 

terrabella gems -  07743 929666 - sarah-gregg@hotmail.com - Quality silver & gemstone jewellery - over 80 types of natural stone & recycled cutlery jewellery                 

The Twelve Beers of Christmas - 07917 899448 - directbeers.com - Our new range; limited edition for 2016                 

Wildwood Loveflute - 0116 2399164 - loveflute.co.uk - Native American style flutes, very easy to play.  Supplied with sturdy bag & playing guide

 

OUTSIDE - AROUND THE CASTLE/TRADERS' OWN TENTS

1066 Creations - 01547 528546 - 1066creations.co.uk - Gargoyles, Green Men, Lewis 15, Chess pieces and other  statues designed and made in Shropshire

Alex Greenland - 07446 004775 - alexgreenland69@me.com - Baskets, olive wood utensils, fossils, gemstones and minerals

Amber Wolf workshop - 07816 508851 - theamberwolf13@gmail.com - Viking and modern jewellery, Viking equipment, horn and bone historical items. Silver and amber jewellery

Ancient Battle Crafts - 01252 717444 - ancientbattlecraft.co.uk - One-stop shop for historic replicas and re-enactment

Art Vikings - 01242 526 328 - ArtVikings.co.uk - High-quality goods such as unique clothing, woodenware and replicas of historic jewellery.  We are very proud of our woodenware

Bohemia Beauty - 07912 218288 - bohemiabeauty.co.uk - Replicas of historical glass, jewellery, medieval ceramic, skins, medieval wooden boxes and gifts.

Bounty of Midgard - 01384 838841 - john@bountyofmidgard.co.uk - Dinosaur and rock specialist.

Cake Aspirations - 01989 780440  info@cakeaspirations.co.uk - Award winning cakes and confectionary

Designs of the Times - 07970 438826 - designsofthetimes.co.uk - Unique handmade jewellery inspired by ancient artefacts

Dragan Art Wood - 07523 644234 - draganwoodart.co.uk - Hand carved wooden items: bowls, spoons, scoops, tankards, bellows, etc.

Dream Blue Trading Company - 01225 334998 - dreamblue.co.uk - Beautiful Turkish throws/cushion covers/runners, ceramics, gifts plust genuine handmade turkish delight

Egan Sheepskin Products - 07967 313775 - egansheepskins.co.uk - British made country clothing, hats and caps.  Also sheepskin products, sheepskins and cowskins

G & R Tudge - 01584 831227 - tudge-meats.co.uk - Delicious local pork sausages or burgers in a roll.  Also wild venison burgers.  Free range berkshire pork, sausages and bacon

House of Freyja - 01246 819 526 - houseoffreyja@hotmail.co.uk - House of Freyja - Makers of Pretty Things

Jormae Pourri - 01242 300506 - jormaepourri.co.uk - Dried fruit xmas decorations hand made in Cheltenham, all with a Christmas fragrance

Leather Pear - 07538 179225 - hruska_tomas@yahoo.co.uk - Leather for re-enactment, gloves, purses, belts, leather boxes, real horn tankards.  Medieval replica daggers, leather holders, wooden crossbow, medieval pendants

Merchant Venturers - 07734 005135 - themerchantventurers.co.uk - Purveyor of high class historical reproductions for re-enactment stage and screen

Newport Medieval Ship - 01633 274167 - newportship.org - The story of how a 15th century ship came to Newport and never left!

Noctule - 01964 502033 - noctule.co.uk - Historically themed clothing and gifts, venetian masks and traditional German Christmas decorations.

Old Granary Pierogi - 07706 197311 - oldgranarypierogi@gmail.com - Homemade yeast dough cases (using our Polish family's recipe) are rolled and filled with a wide variety of home-cooked fillings

Pretender to the Throne - 0191 259 1990 - pretendertothethrone.co.uk - Historically inspired, limited edition soft furnishings and accessories - handmade in the UK

Ravencrest - 07948 554136 - ravencrest.co.uk - Bringing the best in Medieval & Viking goods to the UK, including mead, horns, shoes & buckles

Roo the Leathercarver - 07855 537 767 - leathercarver.co.uk - We produce hand made and hand carved high quality leather goods

Saltwater Gallery - saltwatergallery@hotmail.com - Unique furniture and home furnishings all made from recycled steel and wood

Spirit of the Green Man - 02920 850501 - spiritofthegreenman@gmail.com - Hand crafted mystical sculpture, moon gazing hares, greenmen etc.  Made by myself in Wales

Textura - 07981 374292 - textura.org.uk - Hanging mobile decorations, designs for Christmas and all the seasons, made from Flax

The Original Welsh Oggie Company - 01295 713930 - welshoggie.co.uk - Handmade Welsh Oggies all produced in Wales, beef, lamb & vegetarian

The Roving Apothecary - 07946 640960 - rovingapothecary.co.uk - A journey through 'spice and thyme' exploring forgotten flavours.  Historic herbs, spices and pickles for cooking, drinking and health

Time Warrior Productions Ltd - 01332 518525 - timewarrior.org.uk - Selling boots and shoes from the Medieval period and other Medieval items

Whyle House Lamb - 01568 750543 - whylehouse.co.uk - Medieval mutton burgers and lamb burgers - in a roll or take away.  A full range of lamb and mutton cuts

 

 

 

Website Designed & Developed by The Visual Works
PO Box 88
Craven Arms
Shropshire
SY7 5WW

We use cookies on this website, no personal information is gathered.

Read More Read Less
Cookies & how we use them

A cookie is a small file, which is placed on your computer's hard drive, that helps analyse web traffic or lets you know when you visit a particular site. We use cookies, as most websites do, to help us improve our site and provide you with the best experience we can.

The only cookies we use are those provided Google Analytics to help us track the use of the site - these store no personal information about the users of the site and are completely unobtrusive to your use of the internet and our site.

By continuing we will assume that you have given consent to the use of cookies - you can update your browsers preferences at any time to prevent their use.